Mindful Writing: Stone Soup

I really must learn, as soon as I have typed the stone to IMMEDIATELY go here and post. I keep forgetting that part and running into something, during the day, frantically waving a flag at me.

Two versions. The second is an experiment because I was curious.

red blue green orange pink

in the middle of a grey day
after several days of grey
a string of leftover Christmas
lights brings cheer to the room

red blue green orange pink
lights06
in *red* the middle of a grey day
after several *blue* days of grey
a string ofย  *green* leftover Christmas
lights brings cheer to *orange* the room

I think I like it, but am not sure whether it works. At any rate, it was fun. Now, OTHERS’ BLOGS.

 

5 thoughts on “Mindful Writing: Stone Soup

  1. I adore the first version; it’s like a snapshot. (good thing I caught that – I typed snapsnot, and almost hit the post button)

    1. Would have been interesting to see if I noticed. These days my eyes, hands, and brain have nothing to do with each other when I type. Irritating. I think I’ll plug the lights in.

Leave a Reply

